Bella Luna Villa D302
Visit Tropical Villa Vacations |

Rave Reviews


Outstanding Professional Recognition

"2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011 Condé Nast Traveler Magazine has named Irene Ann Aroner, President and Owner of Tropical Villa Vacations as a "Villa Rental Specialist" for Hawai'i. This is the fifth year in a row that Irene has earned this prestigious recognition. Less than 50 villa rental specialists were chosen from around the world for this distinction."

One of the Premier Agencies for Hawaiian Villas" -Travel & Leisure 2006

Rave Reviews From Our Satisfied Guests

What a beautiful place. We enjoyed our holiday. The view was spectacular and it was close to the beach. Hope to be back next year. The G Family, 07/2017

Ciao, Bella!!! We are on our first trip to Maui and have had a wonderful time. All of our activities were done knowing we had a “home” to return to at the end of the day. Bella Luna is a beautiful and very special place. She will forever hold a special place in our hearts! Thank you for sharing “her” with us! Mahalo! The U & C Families, 06/2017

Your condo is amazing! It is filled with great rooms and even more spectacular views. From the ocean, to the pool, we enjoyed a relaxing week in Paradise! Many Mahalos!!! The B Family, 10/2016

How to make an amazing vacation even better? Stay at an even more amazing place! We couldn’t get over how beautiful it was. Thank you for sharing with us! The B Party, 10/2016

What an amazing trip! Whale watching, snorkeling, lave flows, midnight swims and a lot of Bruce Springsteen! Thanks so much. The W Family, 1/2017

Gorgeous!
★★★★★
This was our 10th visit to Maui in 24 years, and the 2nd time we'd stayed at Wailea Beach Villas in the past 3 years. Bella Luna was the most beautiful Villa we've ever stayed in anywhere. The furnishings and decor were simply the best! We were celebrating college and high school graduations with our children, and we all had a wonderful week. We moved to the top resort on Wailea for the last two nights of our stay, in adjoining rooms with a sliver of an ocean view, that was more cost per night. Although the resort amenities were great, it was very crowded, and we were longing for our beautiful Lanai Ocean View back at the Wailea Beach Villas! The I Family, 06/2016

Beauty. Peace. Tranquility. Renewal. The joy and acceptance of friendship. The indescribable magic of Bella Luna. Thank you for the sweetest moments. We love you Sammy. The Girls. 04/2016

We have 6 wonderful days here and in case we forgot to tell you on day one we had a wonderful time…Thank you, The P Family, 03/2016

Have had such a fantastic time. Thanks for the opportunity to spend time with lifelong friends and family. The P Family, 03/2016

Maui Lover
★★★★★
Wailea Beach Villas are the best! We just finished our 8th year staying in a Wailea Beach Villa unit and can say that this is the best place to stay on the island. The property is beautiful, quiet and access to the beach chairs and umbrellas is fantastic! Tropical Villa Vacations helped us book this property and their staff was a pleasure to work with. Yvonne, our concierge, helped make golf reservations and was available to book other excursions as well. This villa has the greatest views on the property, a well stocked kitchen and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. We love Wailea Beach Villas and staying in this unit was our best stay ever and you'll never want to leave! The B Family, 03/2016

Thank you so much for making your beautiful home available. It is an exquisite property on so many dimensions! Our family had a amazing visit that included surfing, snorkeling, and close encounters with turtles and whales. We didn't stray far, as the intoxicating view from the lanai kept driving us back once again. We hope to return and experience more of the magic of Maui and Bella Luna. With gratitude, the G Family, 03/2016

As the saying goes, nothing is guaranteed except death and taxes and a fantastic time at Bella Luna. Many, many thanks - not looking forward to the first two, but can't wait for the last one. The B Family, 12/2015

Aloha, It was a pleasure to shoot this home movie in your beautiful home! Such an amazing view. Hope Maui's magic is going to be well-captured. The C Family, 11/2015

This is by far the most beautiful home we've stayed in at the Wailea Beach Villas. Gorgeous, beautifully appointed and furnished, and with the most beautiful views. Has been a wonderful two weeks. Thanks you so much for sharing! The T Family, October 2015

I don't want to leave! I've been calling this MY house and boy do I wish it was! Thank you for all the little extras...inside and out. And of course for the beauty of just being here! I felt at home as soon as I walked in the door. Wow! I've been so lucky to have traveled so many places, but this has been my very favorite! Thank you so very much! The B Family, 10/2015

Thank you for sharing your lovely Bella Luna with our family. Great memories. The A Family, Houston TX, 06/2015

Our family of 6, 2 teen boys and 2 teen girls, had the pleasure of staying at Bella Luna in March. It was even better than the pictures. Sure it was a splurge, but there is simply no better accommodations to be had in the Wailea area. The unit was so complete and so well stocked that there was not one single thing we could think of that wasn't already there. The furnishings were spectacular, the view from the lanai was breathtaking, and the sliding glass walls allowed us to enjoy the open air all the time. The appliances, electronics, were all top notch, as were the cookware and dishes. I was impressed too with the management company, Tropical Villa Vacations. They were really on top of everything to make sure our trip was special. We will definitely go back to Wailea and stay in this unit again. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! The L Family, Phoenix, AZ, 03/2015

Mahalo for opening up your house to us and others! It’s absolutely beautiful! We’re already booked for next year and we’ll be counting the days till we’ll be back in paradise! Aloha and best of health always! The E Family 02-03/2015

We look forward to staying at Bella Luna months before we arrive. It is the perfect tonic for the stress of life. I would go on, but staying here leaves me speechless. The B Family,12/2014

Awesome house! Mahalo for the luau birds eye view! The view made turning 50 almost enjoyable!! Fabulous vacation. The A Party, 10/2014

We had an incredible time staying in Bella Luna. It is absolutely beautiful and surpassed our expectations. We can honestly say there is no better view of Maui than right outside on our balcony. Thank you for sharing your home with us, we’ll be back! The C Family, 10/2014

We have ventured many places and staying at the Bella Luna certainly tops our list. Truly a relaxing vacation here on Maui and met our expectations. We plan on
returning and making this a repeat vacation. Mahalo for the comfort of your lovely home. The Z family, 07/2014

We continue to return to Bella Luna, one of the few place in life, that never disappoints, but if possible, improves with each visit. We look forward to each arrival and dread every departure. Thank you for making it so. The B Family, 05/2014.

We had a wonderful holiday. Your villa is absolutely beautiful and tastefully decorated. We loved it here so much we extended our stay. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise! The L Family, 04/2014.

Bella Luna is incredible! Even better than the photos. The location, views, and decor are unsurpassed. Thanks for sharing your exquisite home with us. It will be a truly memorable Christmas!
The H Family, 12/2013

So often in life, great expectations are followed by huge disappointment. As it's difficult for the reality to measure up to your imagined ideal. Thankfully, Bella Luna is even better than anyone could have imagined. Your attention to detail, quality and style is greatly appreciated. Thank you for making our stay better than we could have dreamed. The B Family, 12/2013.

Bella Luna is truly the most spectacular villa of its kind. Being in such a perfect location and so well-equipped makes it the ultimate in decadent family vacations. Our family enjoyed every moment we spent here. It was a privilege. Mahalo! The F Family, 10/2013.

Your home is lovely. What a wonderful time we had making so many fantastic memories. We will definitely return. This location is perfect. Our kids are 21 years to 12 months, and there is something for everyone. Thank you for sharing your wonderful place in paradise! The K Family, 06/2013

Best vacation ever! The view from the balcony is spectacular! Sure to return. The C Family, 06/2013

John Milton clearly had not stayed in D302 when he wrote "Paradise Lost." This unit not only has the most spectacular views and elegant furnishings - it provides you with everything you could possibly want and things you never knew you wanted, but now can't live without. It is beyond Paradise! Thank you for thinking of Everything! Ross B and Family, 12/2012

We spent a beautiful Christmas week here! Our daughter home from law school and really appreciated the peaceful time in the wonderful weather. Your home is lovely! Thank you for allowing us to stay. The W Family, 12/2012.

We had a glorious week here with family. Everyone enjoyed the beautiful view and comforts of your villa. Thank you for sharing your lovely place with use. The P Family, 07/2012.

Aloha! Thanks so much for the lovely retreat. Best accommodation ever! Thanks for all the extra's and will see you next year again in February (our favorite holiday month). Yvonne, Lisa, and Marsha are all just great! The P Family, 02/2012.

Bella Luna is the epitome of superb luxury villa vacation living. It surely ranks at the top of Wailea's finest accommodations (and perhaps all of Maui!). With the stunning panoramic view of the beautiful Pacific Ocean, it offers an amazing combination of sand and sea, framed in a tranquil palm tree setting. Bella Luna is exquisitely appointed in a truly unique manner, with an expert designer's eye for combining style and comfort. Despite this partial list of accolades, the most striking thing (at least to us) was the amazing attention to detail. It contains a remarkably complete inventory of (literally) "everything". We are making our return reservations for next year as soon as we return home! The O Family, 02/2012

Great time. Your place is beautiful and comfortable. Hope to return next year. The L Family, 02/2012.

A dream vacation! We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back. The E Family, 10/2011.

We had a fantastic time in your beautiful place. Cheers and Aloha, The B Family, 08/2011

So happy we found Bella Luna! Looking forward to our return .A spectacular time was had by all. Mahalo, The W Family, 07/2011

Our favorite villa so far! The T Family, 07/2011

What a beautiful oasis of peace and tranquility! Looking forward to our return! The B Family, 06/2011

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful beach home. Having two master suites is great for friends and adult children. We loved the location of your unit - halfway between the beach and the kid's pool. Our grandchildren loved both! Eating on the lanai made for a wonderful dinner with spectacular views. We also met so may other nice people staying at the villas. Thank you for providing such a fabulous home to enjoy while being away from home. We hope to come again soon. May God bless this home. The B Family, 05/2011.

Thank you. This place is truly paradise. I felt as though I was living in a postcard for 9 days. The feel of the place is comfortable and the lanai is spectacular. We spent every evening and morning out enjoying the crashing waves, whale watching, the luau at the Marriott and on and on. Thank you for an extraordinary vacation! The I Family, 04/2011

After a long day of traveling we are so fortunate to walk into this dreamy place. Thank you! The attention to detail is unmatched and so very much appreciated. The views are breathtaking with the openess of the family room out onto the deck. Brilliant! We just love everything. Our sincere heartfelt thanks, The B Family, 03/2011.

After a long day of traveling we are so fortunate to walk into this dreamy place. Thank you! The attention to detail is unmatched and so very much appreciated. The views are breathtaking with the openness of the family room out onto the deck. Brilliant! We love everything. Our sincere and heartfelt thanks, The B Family, 02/2011.

It seems like forever that we've been home from our amazing vacation in Maui and would love to come back! This is a long overdue thank you to everyoneat Tropical Villa Vacations! To say we enjoyed ourselves is an understatement! The whole experience, every bit of it from the initial contact with your office, to the concierge staff, to the amazingly beautiful Bella Luna and the kindness and very accommodating staff upon our check out - everything was like a dream and we will be writing a very positive review on Trip Advisor as I know so many people do share their opinions on that site. Once again, a sincere thank you from our family to yours...we look forward to coming back some day! E Family 12/2010

Our family has enjoyed the most amazing holiday in Maui and the Bella Luna has been a huge reason why! The pictures on the website do justice to the Bella's beauty but the feeling you get from actually being here can only be felt. We thank you for every amenity imaginable and for creating a space where dreams are made of. Tropical Villa staff from beginning to middle to end have represented you well and we appreciate every kindness shown. We will have many fond memories and a gazillion pictures to remember the Bella Luna. The E Family, 12/2010

We too have had a spectacular vacation here in Maui! Our home for 2 weeks was everything we imagined. Every comfort of home, and then some! Kids loved it and we had a wonderful family holiday and Christmas celebration! Yvonne and Eva were extremely helpful and enhanced our stay. Warmest regards, The H Family, 11/2010

If you need any more recommendations on the Bella Luna let me know - - - We travel quite a bit and have been to Hawaii a LOT of times. B Family 10/2010

The "Luna" is one of the finest. Thank you for allowing our family to share your lovely home here on Maui. The S Family, 09/2010

With over 20+ vacations on Maui, this was THE BEST! Nothing compares to Bella Luna. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home. The B Family, 09/2010.

Memory time for our family. We will cherish it always! Your home is beautiful and heavenly to enjoy each day. The view is fantastic and food for the soul. Thank you for giving us such an unforgettable time in our lives. We would love to return. The D Family, July 2010.

Our family had the most wonderful vacation here. Your beautiful villa was the best. The view is awesome. We absolutely loved the island of Maui. Our family has beautiful and fun memories to take back home. The B Family, July 2010.

What a life. What a place. Mahalo, the C Family, 06/2010

My family had a great time in a very special place. It was great sitting on the balcony watching the waves and playing cards. We will be back very, very soon! The O Family, 04/2010.

A wonderful fantastic time. Super accommodations and resort. Tropical Villa Vacationsstaff were excellent and very helpful. Hope to return soon! Dan, Ed, Bernie & Nick, Illinois 02/10

Loved our stay. The best ever. Beats the temp of minus 20 degrees when we left the Rockies! The C & S Family, 02/2010

A wonderful, fantastic time. Super accommodations and resort. staff were excellent and very helpful. Hope to return soon! The F Family, 02/2010

Stunning accommodation in a beautiful resort on an outstanding island. See you next year, same time, same place. The C Family, 01/2010.

A blissful time in Maui in most luxurious accommodations. The peaceful mornings on the lanai, starry skies after memorable sunsets, and superb service from the dedicated Tropical Villas staff. It was absolute perfection. Thank for you the warmth of your hospitality which we shall carry with us back to our snowy, 19 degree home. The S Family, Dec 2009

What a beautiful view we had from the time we woke up and had coffee on the lanai, until the time we turned in for the evening. We loved our villa and all the amenities that came with it. Our four day visit was over before we knew it. We hope to visit again next summer. Mahalo and a hui ho! The S Family, July 2009.

We loved our stay here in these wonderful villas. Our family had a great time on the lanai playing cards, grilling & enjoying each other, with fabulous accommodation! Wish we did not have to leave. But we will be back. The P Family, June 2009

A wonderful place to watch whales and the Maui sunset - thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The G Family, Feb. 2009

We really enjoyed the beautiful condo and the fabulous view. Our stay was too short! The P Family, Jan 2009

Dear Owner, you have a fabulous place! Our family very much enjoyed our use of the condo. P Family 01/09

We really enjoyed the beautiful condo and the fabulous view. Our stay was too short! Thank you P Family 01/09